May 31, 2018

New Gorillaz album The Now Now details announced

After launching their mysterious last week, Gorillaz have today confirmed that their new studio album is indeed titled The Now Now and will be released on 29th June 2018 on CD, vinyl and download/stream.

The tracklisting and cover artwork for the James Ford-produced album are as follows:

      01. Humility (feat. George Benson)
      02. Tranz
      03. Hollywood (feat. Snoop Dogg
 & Jamie Principle)
      04. Kansas
      05. Sorcererz
      06. Idaho
      07. Lake Zurich
      08. Magic City
      09. Fire Flies
      10. One Percent
11. Souk Eye

The Now Now album cover

The album's first singles, Humility and Lake Zurich, are now available on the band's YouTube channel. Surprisingly, the promo video for the former features Jack Black!

In addition, the band have announced that they will bring their Demon Dayz Festival to the United States with a show in Los Angeles on 20th October 2018. They will also play six arena concerts leading to the festival:

      8 Oct - Air Canada Centre, Toronto, Canada
      9 Oct - Bell Centre, Montreal, Canada
      11 Oct - Wells Fargo Center, Philadelphia, USA
      13 Oct - Barclays Center, New York City, USA
      14 Oct - TD Garden, Boston, USA
      16 Oct - United Center, Chicago, USA
      20 Oct - Demon Dayz Festival, Los Angeles, USA

Gorillaz' The Now Now tour begins tomorrow (1st June) at Germany's Rock im Park festival. All gigs are listed on the Tour Dates page.

2018 Veikko's Blur Page -