Veikko's Blur Pagewww.vblurpage.com
 Home > News > 2017

March 23, 2017 - vblurpage.com:

Gorillaz finally confirm new album details

After months of speculation, Gorillaz have finally revealed details of their fifth studio album, entitled Humanz. The album will be released on 28th April 2017 with the following cover artwork and tracklisting:

Covers vary depending on the edition - please visit Discography for details.

     01. Intro: I Switched My Robot Off
     02. Ascension (feat. Vince Staples)

     03. Strobelite (feat. Peven Everett)

     04. Saturnz Barz (feat. Popcaan)

     05. Momentz (feat. De La Soul)

     06. Interlude: The Non-Conformist Oath

     07. Submission (feat. Danny Brown and Kelela)

     08. Charger (feat. Grace Jones)

     09. Interlude: Elevator Going Up

     10. Andromeda (feat. D.R.A.M.)

     11. Busted And Blue

     12. Interlude: Talk Radio

     13. Carnival (feat. Anthony Hamilton)

     14. Let Me Out (feat. Mavis Staples and Pusha T)

     15. Interlude: Penthouse

     16. Sex Murder Party (feat. Jamie Principle and Zebra Katz)

     17. She's My Collar (feat. Kali Uchis)

     18. Interlude: The Elephant

     19. Hallelujah Money (feat. Benjamin Clementine)

     20. We Got The Power (feat. Jehnny Beth)

     Deluxe edition bonus tracks:

     21. Interlude: New World
     22. The Apprentice (feat. Rag'n'Bone Man, Zebra Katz and RAY BLK)

     23. Halfway To The Halfway House (feat. Peven Everett)

     24. Out Of Body (feat. Kilo Kish, Zebra Katz and Imani Vonshà)

     25. Ticker Tape (feat. Carly Simon and Kali Uchis)

     26. Circle Of Friendz (feat. Brandon Markell Holmes)

Four album tracks were premiered this evening on the radio and the band's YouTube channel. Click on the links to view videos for the tracks:

Which one is your favourite? :-)

The band will play a special album launch show tomorrow (24 March) at a secret London location. Visit the official Gorillaz store to win tickets for the show.

Discuss Discuss this topic

Print Printer-friendly version

More news:

Graham Coxon to release Superstate, a graphic novel with music

Nov 12, 2020 - vblurpage.com

Blur perform at Africa Express concert

Mar 30, 2019 - vblurpage.com

The Good, The Bad & The Queen announce mini UK tour and new single

Oct 23, 2018 - vblurpage.com

New Gorillaz album The Now Now details announced

May 31, 2018 - vblurpage.com

Gorillaz finally confirm new album details

Mar 23, 2017 - vblurpage.com

Gorillaz share new song "Hallelujah Money"

Jan 19, 2017 - vblurpage.com

wonder.land soundtrack to be out this month

Apr 5, 2016 - vblurpage.com

Blur announce New World Towers documentary (updated)

Oct 19, 2015 - vblurpage.com

News Archive

Home | News | Band Info | Discography | Gigography | Pictures | Lyrics & Tabs | Articles | Forum | Links

Updates | About | Search | Contact

Copyright © 1998-2021 Veikko Hynninen