Veikko's Blur Pagewww.vblurpage.com
 Home > Gigography > Gorillaz > Printworks

Gorillaz live at Printworks, 2017


   (Intro: I Switched My Robot Off)
(with Peven Everett)
   Saturnz Barz
(Posdnuos of De La Soul &

   (Interlude: The Non-Conformist
(Danny Brown, Kelela &
        Graham Coxon)

   (Interlude: Elevator Going Up)
   Busted And Blue
(Anthony Hamilton)
   Let Me Out (played twice)
(Pusha T)
   (Interlude: Penthouse)
   Sex Murder Party
(Jamie Principle &
        Zebra Katz)

   She's My Collar
(Kali Uchis)
   (Interlude: The Elephant)
   Hallelujah Money

   We Got The Power
(Jehnny Beth,
        Noel Gallagher & Jean-Michel Jarre)

   - - 1st Encore - -
   Kids With Guns
   Feel Good Inc
(Posdnuos of De La Soul)
   Clint Eastwood
(Del the Funky
        Homosapien & Noel Gallagher)

   - - 2nd Encore - -
   Don't Get Lost In Heaven
   Demon Days

   See also the original setlist.


A goodbye to the crowd. Photo by Mark Allan.

Date: 24 March 2017 at 21:00
Venue: Printworks
Location: London, UK
Support: none
Attendance: ?
Tour: Humanz

  • The live premiere of the entire Humanz album at a secret location.
  • Tickets could be won through the official Gorillaz webstore. All proceeds from the show - which had the compulsory charity donation of 5 - went to support The White Helmets.
  • Graham Coxon made his surprise live debut with Gorillaz on "Submission". Other notable guests included Noel Gallagher, Jean-Michel Jarre and Del the Funky Homosapien.
  • "Let Me Out" was played twice due to requests from the crowd.
  • On the Humanz tour, "Carnival", "Let Me Out" and sometimes "We Got The Power" were performed with extended outros.
  • Parts of the show were streamed live in rather poor quality on Gorillaz' Facebook. The show was also filmed by Telekom Electronic Beats and selected songs were later released on their YouTube channel.
  • The gig got very positive response from the audience and press: "It was flat-out one of the greatest gigs we've seen in a whole heap of years," wrote Time Out London.
  • The band's lineup for the Humanz and The Now Now shows:
    • Damon Albarn - vocals/keytar/guitar/piano/
    • Jeff Wootton - guitar
    • Seye - bass
    • Gabriel "Manuals" Wallace - drums
    • Karl Vanden Bossche - drums
    • Mike Smith - keyboards
    • Jesse Hackett - keyboards
    • The Humanz choir including Angel Silvera, Michelle Ndegwa, Petra Luke, Rebecca Freckleton, Matthew Allen and Marcus Anthony Johnson.

Home | News | Band Info | Discography | Gigography | Pictures | Lyrics & Tabs | Articles | Forum | Links

Updates | About | Search | Contact

Copyright 1998-2019 Veikko Hynninen