Coursework

Talk just about anything you like...

Moderators: tom_cas1, Caitlin, MrMagpie

Kenny

Coursework

Post by Kenny » 19 May 2015, 14:01

Quite a boring topic I know, but is there anybody else on here who are studying for a degree (or have studied) and are on the brink of insanity like myself :evil:? I've been currently living in the university's library for the past couple of weeks trying to get as much done as I can, but with all the blur news it's hard not to procastinate :oops:
Then Susan comes into the room, she's a naughty girl with a lovely smile...

Legless Owl

Re: Coursework

Post by Legless Owl » 19 May 2015, 15:39

I have a degree in French literature, but I graduated in 2004. I hardly put my feet there though. I'm lucky enough to have found people kind enough to lend me their notes before the exams. I spent a couple of days studying night and day, reading heavy books and that was it (thank god i have a good memory, haha). The worst of it was my Serbo-croatian oral! Imagine learning a language in a couple of days without having ever heard it spoken! :lol:

Anyway, good luck!!

TripleJay97

Post by TripleJay97 » 19 May 2015, 19:10

Currently doing my Media Studies A-level and I'm massively struggling to get into any of it. I'm a massive procrastinator, and I always end up picking up my guitar or something when I hit a wall..

AdvertBreak

Post by AdvertBreak » 19 May 2015, 22:17

My months long work is due in tomorrow, so naturally I'm quite nervous. Killing off the nerves with a bunch of sample heavy 80s records.

TripleJay97

Post by TripleJay97 » 20 May 2015, 04:59

AdvertBreak wrote:Killing off the nerves with a bunch of sample heavy 80s records.
That's the way you do it 8-)

Rubi

Post by Rubi » 20 May 2015, 07:20

Funny this topic popped up about now. I had my very last uni exam yesterday. Now I only have my Master's thesis to write in the next few months and I'm about done with school life for good.

Legless Owl