Veikko's Blur Pagewww.vblurpage.com
Updates | About | Search | Contact
 Home > Discography > Videography > No Distance Left To Run

No Distance Left To Run
A Film About Blur
Back cover (PAL Double DVD)

Released: 15 February 2010

  • US: 16 February 2010
  • Japan: 17 February 2010
  • Australia: 12 February 2010
  • In cinemas

Highest UK Music DVD Chart Position: 1

Description: "Filmed throughout the band's 2009 rehearsals and acclaimed summer tour, No Distance Left To Run finds the four members of Blur together for the first time in nine years. With previously unseen archive material alongside revealing new interviews and reportage, the film recounts Blur's highs and lows, from Colchester and Goldsmiths to their headline return at Glastonbury and Hyde Park. No Distance Left To Run is the story of an English band and a portrait of enduring friendship and resolution."


Double DVD Cat. No. 609 7459

US Double DVD 5099960974495
Japanese Double DVD TOBW-3376

All DVDs are region free.

Approx. running time:
 DVD 1: 102 mins
 DVD 2: 126 mins
Picture format: 16:9
Audio: PCM Stereo, DTS 5.1
Subtitles (on spoken word): English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish

Record labels:

UK: EMI Records
US: Virgin Records
Japan: EMI Music Japan


   DVD 1:
   No Distance Left To Run
   Theatrical trailer

   DVD 2 (Live at Hyde Park):
01. Intro
   02. She's So High
03. Girls & Boys
04. Tracy Jacks
05. There's No Other Way
06. Jubilee
07. Badhead
08. Beetlebum
09. Out Of Time
. Trimm Trabb
11. Coffee & TV
12. Tender
   13. Country House
. Oily Water
. Chemical World
. Sunday Sunday
. Parklife
. End Of A Century
. To The End
. This Is A Low
. Popscene
. Advert
. Song 2
. Death Of A Party
. For Tomorrow
. The Universal

All tracks performed live at Hyde Park on
2 July 2009.

Includes a poster.

Liner notes:

A Pulse Films production by thirtytwo.

Director of photography: Ross McLennan.

Camera: Dylan Southern.

Sound: Will Lovelace.

Editor: Dylan Southern.

Co-executive producers: Jamie Clark and Michele D'Acosta.

Co-executive producers for CMO: Chris Morrison and Steve Heaver.

Executive producers: Terry Felgate and Stefan Demetriou.

Line producer: Marisa Clifford.

Co-producer: Thomas Benski.

Producer: Lucas Ochoa.

Directed by Dyland Southern and Will Lovelace.

DVD design and authoring by Richard Osborn at Metropolis. DVD band portrait photography by
Tony Woolliscroft.

Hyde Park concert:

Director of photography: Brett Turnbull.

Head of production: Marisa Clifford.

Executive producers: Stefan Demetriou, Terry Felgate, Thomas Benski and Jamie Clark.

Producer: Laura Collins.

Directed and edited by Giorgio Testi.

Back to top

Home | News | Band Info | Discography | Gigography | Pictures | Lyrics & Tabs | Articles | Forum | Links

Updates | About | Search | Contact

Copyright 1998-2018 Veikko Hynninen