Veikko's Blur Pagewww.vblurpage.com
 Home > Discography > Gorillaz > Song Machine > Season One: Strange Timez

Song Machine
Season One: Strange Timez

See also: episodes


Download/Stream cover
Covers for different versions

Released: 23 October 2020

Highest UK Chart Position:

Chart History | Intl Chart Positions | Sales


CD Cat. No. 0190295209421
Double CD "Deluxe" 0190295192167
Vinyl 0190295209414
Ltd Double Vinyl "Deluxe" 0190295209407
Ltd Box Set "Super Deluxe"
Ltd Vinyl "Indie Exclusive"
Signed Vinyl Test Pressing
Cassette "2D"
Cassette "Murdoc"
Cassette "Noodle"
Cassette "Russel"

US CD 2-643654
US Double CD "Deluxe" 2-643655

US Vinyl 1-643654

US Ltd Double Vinyl "Deluxe" 1-643655

US Ltd Vinyl "Indie Exclusive" 1-643657
US Ltd Vinyl "VMP Exclusive"

Asian Countries
Japanese Double CD "Deluxe"

Other Countries & Formats
Ltd Colored Vinyls

Download/Stream "Deluxe"

Download available in HD and standard quality.

Record labels:

UK: Parlophone / Warner Music
US: Warner Bros. Records / Warner Music

Japan: Warner Music Japan


The Pink Phantom
Booo! The Pink Phantom from the
Song Machine, Season One web series.


   01. Strange Timez
feat. Robert Smith

   02. The Valley Of The Pagans
feat. Beck

   03. The Lost Chord
feat. Leee John

   04. Pac-Man
feat. ScHoolboy Q

   05. Chalk Tablet Towers
feat. St. Vincent

   06. The Pink Phantom
feat. Elton John & 6LACK

   07. Aries
feat. Peter Hook & Georgia

   08. Friday 13th
feat. Octavian

   09. Dead Butterflies
feat. Kano & Roxani Arias

   10. Désolé (Extended Version)
feat. Fatoumata Diawara

   11. Momentary Bliss
feat. slowthai & Slaves

   "Deluxe" edition bonus tracks:

   12. Opium

   13. Simplicity
feat. Joan As Police Woman

   14. Severed Head
feat. GoldLink &
Unknown Mortal Orchestra

   15. With Love To An Ex
feat. Moonchild Sanelly

   16. MLS

   17. How Far?
feat. Tony Allen & Skepta

* Extra track in the Japanese release is "Taxi Back To 80s Reykjavík".

* "Deluxe" vinyl edition comes in a 20-page hardback book featuring art by Jamie Hewlett. It also includes three 12" art prints and "Deluxe" CD.

* Priced at £200, "Super Deluxe" box
set is exclusive to the official Gorillaz webstore and includes:

* Eleven 7" singles with instrumental
versions as B-sides (album tracks 1-11).

   * Eleven 12" art prints.

   * Hand crank music box playing "Song
Machine Theme Tune".

   * "Deluxe" vinyl edition (see above for

* Four unique cassettes are on sale exclusively on the Gorillaz webstore. Each cassette has a different tracklist chosen by 2D, Murdoc, Noodle & Russel.

* Special vinyl editions: "Indie Exclusive" vinyl is orange and available from indie record stores; "VMP Exclusive" edition is made of recycled vinyl and limited to 2,500 copies; Ltd Colored Vinyls are exclusive to certain stores such as Amazon.co.uk (blue vinyl), HMV (yellow vinyl) and JB Hi-Fi (yellow vinyl); Signed Vinyl Test Pressing can be won via Amazon.co.uk.

* All vinyl editions except the Signed Vinyl Test Pressing include a code for the standard quality download of the album.

Liner notes

Credits in the album booklet.

  • Strangely, the album's subtitle Strange Timez isn't mentioned anywhere on the release (except on the tracklist, of course :-).
  • Damon pronounces "contraband" differently on the album version of "Désolé" (listen to the comparison: album version, episode version).
  • Leaks: The demo version of "The Valley Of The Pagans" surfaced online on 3rd August 2020. The full album was leaked on 20th October.
  • Total running times:
    • Standard version: 43:03
    • Deluxe version: 65:18

Home | News | Band Info | Discography | Gigography | Pictures | Lyrics & Tabs | Articles | Forum | Links

Updates | About | Search | Contact

Copyright © 1998-2020 Veikko Hynninen