Veikko's Blur Pagewww.vblurpage.com
 Home > Discography > Damon Albarn > Dr Dee > Liner notes

Dr Dee album liner notes

Vocals: Damon Albarn, Victoria Couper, Anna Dennis, Bertie Carvel, Christopher Robson, Stephen Page, Melanie Pappenheim, Palace Voices*
Drums: Tony Allen
Kora: Madou Diabate
Guitar: Simon Tong
Theobore: Arngeir Hauksson
Winds: Bill Lyons [a.k.a. William Lyons] / David Hatcher / Anne Allen
Viol: Liam Byrne
Organ: Mike Smith

BBC Philharmonic Orchestra

* Palace Voices are:
Sopranos: Belinda Evans, Elinor Moran, Emma Smith, Nicola Wydenbach
Mezzo-Sopranos: Claire Barnett-Jones, Ruth Gibbins, Leanie Lodge, Amy Payne
Tenors: Ashley Catling, Benedict Quirke, Simon Wall, Andrew Walters
Basses: Edward Grint, Russell Matthews, Alastair Merry, Philip Tebb


Music by Damon Albarn.
Produced by Damon Albarn.
Mixed by Valgeir Sigurdsson at Greenhouse Studios, Reykjavik for Stephen Budd Music. Assistants: Paul Evans, Alexander Overington, Einar Stefansson.
Mastered by Tim Young at Metropolis.
Published by Chrysalis Music Ltd; a BMG Chrysalis company.

Tracks 1, 3, 8, 12 and 18
Recorded at Studio 13, London.
Recorded and engineered by Stephen Sedgwick.

Tracks 2, 4, 5, 6, 7, 9, 10, 11, 13, 14, 15, 16 and 17
Recorded at MediaCityUK.
Sound Engineer: Stephen Rinker
Recording Consultant: Paul Arditti
Music Supervisor: Stevie Higgins
Conductor and Orchestration Consultant: Andre De Ridder
Additional Engineering by Stephen Sedgwick at Studio 13.

Tracks 4 and 7
Additional recording by Stephen Sedgwick at Studio 13.

Home | News | Band Info | Discography | Gigography | Pictures | Lyrics & Tabs | Articles | Forum | Links

Updates | About | Search | Contact

Copyright 1998-2018 Veikko Hynninen